A look at Co-Op, Extreme difficulty

So, this is my fifth post on here regarding the Extreme Co-Op difficulty, while I’m not an expert, I tried to provide some tips for dealing with three of the bosses as well as a general Co-Op guide so people can better understand some of the mechanics (and so I didn’t repeat them every single time).

Originally I was going to make this an Extreme Vegeta Guide… but it would of just ended up being me saying to use anniversary units or Shallot with the same stuff, giving the general tips for playing and my thoughts on the boss/mode.

So Instead, I thought I would talk about this mode as a whole, how it has developed and changed over time and giving my general thoughts, as well as providing other perspectives.

So first, lets talk about the first Extreme battle.

Final Form Frieza.

This basically came out of nowhere and was something that started as an interesting idea, but very quickly devolved into people hating this mode from how brutal it was especially if you didn’t have the featured battle tag units.

However it was a good first step, the boss did a more damage compared to the advanced difficulty and had more health and shield. But it wasn’t impossible, people used a variety of different units at first in order to figure out what worked best and began supporting their buddy even more then before.

I said it before in the guide, but it was basically like the old Co-Op mode where EX Shisami and Ex Nail were very dominant, where people focused more on the character and colour rather then battle tag bonuses. (And when it didn’t take one shield break in order to win the game).
It brought that challenge back into the mode which made me love it more then PvP.

But… not everyone was happy with it, there were lots of complaints going around about it… and the release of the next boss didn’t make it better.

Full Power Final Form Frieza