A Tale of Two Mages

So I pulled this unit late last nite on a free pull…

I don’t know anything about her (as I’m pretty new to the game) other than she is super OG.

I also got this off focus hero (but did get two focus heroes on the same summon wheel, so it’s all good) …

Any insights on these two mages would be appreciated thanks!

4 Likes

the first one is offense oriented
the 2nd one is defense oriented
you can still build both however you want
and ye, thats basically it

8 Likes

Oh wow, Lugh ties or beats Linde in every stat :feh_bernieshock:

7 Likes

Lugh’s rally up res+ skill is AMAZING for arena scoring. I’m not sure how far you are into the game, but once you are at a point where you’re building units for arena, that rally will come in handy as fodder
Linde kinda sucks these days tbh

2 Likes

I started yesterday. It’s good to know that he will at least be good for something thanks.

I kinda thought this much and was a bit bummed that she was my free pull on Forsyth’s banner. I thought I may have to restart the game after finishing my summon session, but the pirate banner (which gave me Lugh) redeemed the poor Linde pull by giving me Tibarn and Geese on the first summon wheel… thanks for your insight!

5 Likes

I love Linde,but she is pretty outdated. If you are new she is still good and fun to use. Back in year 1, she was really thee best mage in the game, fwiw

5 Likes

Welcome to the game! IMO, this gacha is tons of fun and quite generous to free players. I’ve only played pokemon ones and their summon mechanic is really frustrating (in masters). Anyway, since you just started you literally have access to 1K orbs+ in all the chapters to complete. And I’d highly recommend you play the dialogue for at each Normal difficulty play though. And beginning with chapter 1 book 1 and progressing is best. I really like the story and I hope you do too! And the paralogues can be played however you want. Cuz they don’t really co tribute to the story.