@af1899 review [Book IV Midpoint] --- New Heroes of Jun/2020! 📚

What’s up? S R E P P A L S

Here’s another review that came with an usual delay, IRL matters but also the sheer amount of info that came with the update.
Anyways… as Davie504 would say:

Let’s S L A P P onto it

[Book IV Midpoint]

LINKS
Open in a new tab
Japanese trailer
Listen to background music
Go to part 2/2 of this review

Everyone’s stats

LINKS Source Enlarge

New Heroes

Anna

EPITHET Secret Seller
WEAPON TYPE Lance
MOVEMENT TYPE Infantry
INFORMATION PAGES FANDOM | FE Wiki | FEH info | GamePress page | Gamepedia
PREV. RELEASES 2 (Original, New Year)

Bio

:briefcase: Written by @Monica

Skillset

This is the Anna from Fire Emblem Awakening, this version is based on a DLC (downloadable content) for the game.
This is her skillset:
feh_review_weapon
:lock: ☆[Apotheosis Spear]: Might = 16 | It grants [Speed +3] and she can move to any square adjacent to an ally within a 2-square radius of where she is (it’s like all the affected allies had a form of {guidance} skill, this allows her to have further mobility.
Also, it’ll check if her foe’s HP is above 3/4 of the max, if that’s she case she gets attack and speed +5 during battle

feh_review_assist
[Rally Atk/Spd+]: Staff users can’t inherit it | This’ll give the ally you use it on a visible boost of attack and speed +6 for a turn

feh_review_a

feh_review_b

feh_review_c
☆[Joint Drive Spd]: Anyone can inherit | It’s a new {joint drive} skill that’ll boost her speed by +4 during any battle she participates with at least an ally that’s within a 2-square radius of her.
Any ally within said area will get the same boost

Stats & gameplay

She’s our fastest lance infantry unit with decent mixed bulk and high attack, her kit focuses around mobility and support and her defenses can be dumped with [Life and Death] if needed, although they’re actually workable. [Iceberg] makes a good choice of a special skill and the S-slot is more flexible… with a {drive} one being good enough:
palemoon,Heroes__Fire_Emblem_Heroes_Wiki_-GamePress-_Pal_2020-06-07_17-54-58-752
:arrow_double_up: HP, SPD | :arrow_double_down: DEF

I compared her with Sm!F!Robin because her statline is somewhat close… we sure had quite the change there:

palemoon,Heroes__Fire_Emblem_Heroes_Wiki_-GamePress-_Pal_2020-06-07_17-55-22-318
:no_entry: No super stats | :star: Added: 6/30/2017

Inheritance options

☆[Joint Drive Spd] is a skill you should be taking.
Since anyone can use it, first: get a 4★ Tailtiu since she’s the only easy source of [Drive Spd 2], give it to the recipient of A!Anna’s fodder.

Then, you can take one of her passive skills or her assist for scoring.
It’s recommended you choose [Rally Atk/Spd+], you can’t give it to staff users but it still covers a lot of units, and it has use in [Arena]

Aesthetics reference

Original art:


Her portait in [Apotheosis], the DLC this alt is based on:
Her artwork in FEH

Sample quote:

(Click/tap for quotes)

Trivia

Anna is carrying several weapons from her origin game, they’re listed on the post below:

Also, the GamePress Wiki uses “Apotheosis” as the keyword for this alt. This is the name of the Xenologue No.25, a paid DLC for Fire Emblem Awakening

Say’ri

EPITHET Chon'sin's Blade
WEAPON TYPE Sword
MOVEMENT TYPE Infantry
INFORMATION PAGES FANDOM | FE Wiki | FEH info | GamePress page | Gamepedia
PREV. RELEASES 0

Bio

Say’ri is the Princess of Chon’sin — a small nation located in the Valm continent, west to Ylisse.
She used to lead a happy life until Walhart conquered her land and killed her parents, she left after seeing her brother, Yen’fay (who previously ruled Chon’sin) allied himself with Walhart.
She tries to gather people to build a resistance force in order to combat the Valmese army which’s sided with their new conqueror, she eventually joins Chrom’s company after being rescued from Valmese soldiers that had her cornered and discovering they share a common goal.

She has an old fashioned look that goes with her way of speaking, but for those that aren’t acquainted with it she’d gladly explain that it’s part of the Chon’sin culture, she also adores her brother

Skillset

feh_review_weapon
:lock: ☆[Amatsu]: Might = 16 | It works in the same fashion as Osian’s [Vouge] but anyways, it gives her a maximum special cooldown reduction of 1.
It’ll also allow her to counter attack at range if any battle with her starts with her HP equal or above half the maximum

feh_review_special
[Iceberg]: Cooldown = 3 → 2 | It’ll calculate 50% of her visible+invisible RES to add it as extra damage upon her next attack

feh_review_a
☆[Kestrel Stance 3]: Staff users can’t inherit it | During any battle her foes start she gets attack and speed +6 during them and also a special charge delay on the foe per any attack either she or the foe do, this special delaying effect doesn’t stack with any other skill like [Guard] and [Special Fighter]

feh_review_b
[Close Call 3]: Limited to sword/lance/axe infantry units | It’ll first check if the EXCEL,Microsoft_Excel_-_feh_nh1_6-2020_skills.xlsx_2020-06-05_20-48-06-933 (accounting even invisible stats), if that’s the case then any attack and area-of-effect special (excluding the {umbra} ones Røkkr use) will deal less damage based on the visible total difference of stats between she and her target, that’s multiplied by 4 and it’ll result in a percentage that determines how much damage is reduced.
It’ll also make her move one space away of the foe from the direction she attacked on any combat she initiates

Inheritance options

If you got a L!Ryoma then congrats! You can make the best out of her(Say’ri) fodder: looks for a unit that can get [Close Call 3] and fodder the [Kestrel Stance 2] from the L!Ryoma, then you can take its Lv.3 version + [Close Call 3] from Say’ri.

Otherwise taking just ☆[Kestrel Stance 3] is fine, just be mindful about the inheritance restrinctions as always!

Stats & gameplay

Say’ri has a statline that I actually like a lot, your usual fast swordie but not what you’d expect normally (higher DEF than RES), she breaks that “rule” and she’s a fine magical checker, I see [Steady Posture 3] and a Lv.2 version seal of the skill as ideal choices to make her a good enough enemy phaser:
palemoon,Heroes__Fire_Emblem_Heroes_Wiki_-GamePress-_Pal_2020-06-07_17-57-31-180
:arrow_double_up: SPD | :arrow_double_down: HP

Fir is really similar, she has 10 points less on attack but she has a superboon on that stat, she’s still great and easily obtainable:
palemoon,Heroes__Fire_Emblem_Heroes_Wiki_-GamePress-_Pal_2020-06-07_18-00-08-966
:arrow_double_up: ATT, DEF | :arrow_double_down: HP | :star: Added: 2/2/2017

Aesthetics reference

Original art:

Her artwork in FEH

Sample quote:

“I do not understand your thinking, Brother. Fie, why must you do the bidding of the Empire?”

(Click/tap for quotes)

:warning: The rating for the English voice quotes of Say’ri, along with a little opinion, will be provided on the review for the batch where they’re included in a small section

Trivia

She’s the only character on the banner whose’s voices are in Japanese, one of her quotes is subtitled on the middle of the screen and a notice is placed below her art. This is likely due to time constraints

༄Mustafa

EPITHET Plegian Champion
WEAPON TYPE Axe
MOVEMENT TYPE Infantry
INFORMATION PAGES FANDOM | FE Wiki | FEH info | GamePress page | Gamepedia
PREV. RELEASES 0

Bio

:briefcase: Written by @Monica

Skillset

Mustafa is the boss of Ch.10 from Awakening, it’s strange that they didn’t make of him a [Grand Hero Battle] unit but nonethless it’s nice to have him on the game.
Instead he arrives as the demote of the banner with this skillset:
feh_review_weapon
☆[Barrier Axe+]: Might = 14 | It’s akin to Echidna’s [Rearguard+] but instead it grants RES+7 during combat if the foe initates on him

feh_review_special
[Bonfire]: Cooldown = 3 | It’ll calculate 50% of his visible+invisible DEF to add it as extra damage upon his next attack

feh_review_a
[Water Boost 3]: 5★ | No inheritance restrinctions | It gives him RES+6 during any battle he starts with 3 or more points of HP than his foe (compares current HP not maximum)

feh_review_c
[Def Tactic 3]: 4★ | No inheritance restrinctions | It’ll grant a visible boost of DEF+6 to allies within a 2-square radius of him at the start of each turn, but only to the allies that don’t have more than 2 members on the same party sharing their same movement type

Stats & gameplay

Welp, this is quite good… he was made to be a mixed tank for the enemy phase, his HP is good enough to make a fine [Infantry Pulse 3] user and [Panic Ploy] seal.
His speed is middling and yet I see myself investing on it, the superboon makes it tempting
palemoon,Heroes__Fire_Emblem_Heroes_Wiki_-GamePress-_Pal_2020-06-07_18-01-00-072
:arrow_double_up: SPD | :arrow_double_down: RES

Dorcas… didn’t age well as a unit, he still makes a good use of his kit but he’s practically outclassed by the very Mustafa in both availability and stats:

palemoon,Heroes__Fire_Emblem_Heroes_Wiki_-GamePress-_Pal_2020-06-07_18-01-32-099
:arrow_double_up: RES | :star: Added: 11/15/2017

Inheritance options

During the duration of the banner you can get him at 4★ or 5★, but after that he’ll demote, meaning he can appear at 3★ or 4★ anytime.
He has [Def Tactic 3] at 4★ which you should take if you got him at lower rarity than 5★, otherwise his ☆[Barrier Axe+] is very useful.

And, on a loosely related note, you can take only [Warding Breath] from L!Ike without worrying about any of his other skills or the lack of [Warding Stance 3] sources on the regular pool, [Seal Atk/Def 2] is on Seth at 5★ but these skills often find value on collectors

Aesthetics reference

In-game portrait:
Mustafaportrait

His artwork in FEH

Sample quote:

(Click/tap for quotes)

❃Mirabilis

:information_source: This “❃” symbol will be used each time there’s a new Mythic Hero added within a New Heroes banner, but only on the Hero’s name on its section subtitle.
Mirabilis happens to be a Mythic Hero

EPITHET Daydream
AKA Lupine
WEAPON TYPE Sword
MOVEMENT TYPE Flying
INFORMATION PAGES FANDOM | FE Wiki | FEH info | GamePress page | Gamepedia
MYTHIC HERO DATA Anima | [AR-D]

HP+5, RES+5

PREV. RELEASES 0

Bio

:briefcase: Written by @Umbriel

Skillset

feh_review_weapon

feh_review_assist

feh_review_a
[Fort. Def/Res 3]: Anyone can inherit | It’ll grant her a base stat boost of +6 to her defense and resistance in return of losing two points of base attack

feh_review_b
[Sabotage Def 3]: Anyone can inherit | It’ll inflict defense -7 to a foe that’s adjacent to another and if said foe has three or more points less than her base resistance stat

feh_review_c
[Def/Res Gap 3]: Anyone can inherit | The ally with the highest sum of base defense and resistance get a visible boost of +5 to these stats at the start of each turn, it may span multiple allies with same total

Stats & gameplay

Mirabilis has high bulk and her weapon can help, but she’ll still be pummeled to doubles with that rock-bottom speed — still, she can make effective use of {ploy} skills and even her own [Sabotage Def 3], all of which also happen to have synergy with the weapon.
She can be built offensively of course and it actually works, ,but in my case I’m going all out in support:
palemoon,Heroes__Fire_Emblem_Heroes_Wiki_-GamePress-_Pal_2020-06-07_18-01-53-486
:arrow_double_down: HP, SPD

NY!Hríd is decent enough for the comparison, although he focuses more on physical taking but he also has a support utility more in de(buffing) a little:

palemoon,Heroes__Fire_Emblem_Heroes_Wiki_-GamePress-_Pal_2020-06-07_18-02-11-584
:arrow_double_down: RES | :star: Added: 12/28/2018

Inheritance options

[Fort. Def/Res 3] is a solid choice of a skill that’s on 3 units so far but two of them are on the regular poll (but there’s this one you shouldn’t even fodder so let’s make it 1 :feh_idunnstare::hocho:).

Anyways, I think either her B-skill or C-skill are equally good choices right now since prior to her only two seasonals have either skill.
Whichever way you go, take the Lv.1 version of the other passive for future inheritance efficiency, remember anyone can inherit both skills and that the two skill holders are red (Sm!Lilina and W!Zephiel)

Aesthetics reference

Her artwork

Facial expressions


Sample quote:

(Click/tap for quotes)


Part 2/2 right below! You can also:
:arrow_heading_up: Head back to the top

17 Likes

:arrow_double_up: Go to part 1/2 of this review


⊕Gangrel

EPITHET Plegia's Mad King
WEAPON TYPE Colorless Dagger
MOVEMENT TYPE Infantry
INFORMATION PAGES FANDOM | FE Wiki | FEH info | GamePress page | Gamepedia
MEDIA INFO Argon

Taliesin Jaffe
(He initially voiced Bruno, Cain and Navarre as “T. Axelrod”)

PREV. RELEASES 0
GHB BEGINNING 6/6/2020, 4:00 a.m. (UTC-3)

Bio

Gangrel was originally a thief from one of the poorest regions of Plegia, he was often mistreated and being the witness of the death of his mother and robbery during his growth, but he eventually rose in the ranks through power and became the Mad King. He chose to join sides with the Grimleal (Grima’s worshippers) but he states that he isn’t a follower.

He’s initally seen as “a bloodthirsty king searching for violence”, since he attempted to provoke war on Ylisse.
He mocks Emmeryn for being a too kind individual and shows he hates the world and his own subjects

Skillset

feh_review_weapon
:lock: [Levin Dagger]: Might = 14 | It grants [Resistance +3].
It also grants him a boost to all stats by +4 and extra damage that’s equal to 20% of his RES (this adds up to area-of-effect specials) if his foe has any kind of status ailment or debuff.
And it has the class effect [Dagger 7] which reduces defense and resistance of target and enemies within a 2-square radius of target until their next action/turn

feh_review_special
[Glacies]: Cooldown = 4 | It’ll calculate 80% of his visible+invisible RES to add it as extra damage upon his next attack

feh_review_b
[Chill Atk 3]: 5★ | Anyone can inherit | It’ll inflict attack -7 on the foe(s) with highest base attack until their next move. More than one enemy meeting the same condition may be affected with it

feh_review_c
[Panic Ploy 3]: 4★ | Anyone can inherit | It’ll inflict [Panic] on all foes sharing X and Y lines as him (cardinal directions) if their current HP is at least one point lower than his.
[Panic] is a status ailment that reverses visible’s buffs and turns them into debuffs that stack with normal visible debuffs, allowing for a visible max of -14

Stats & gameplay

He can [Panic] often and get different kinds of roles with this statline, ranging from offensive to supportive.
Having [Panic Ploy] seal, [Sudden Panic], [Infantry Pulse 3] and an inheritable dagger with refine such as [Barb Shuriken+] allows him to have more HP and go all out in support.
But it’s easier to invest on his offense, which is PRF excels at:

palemoon,Heroes__Fire_Emblem_Heroes_Wiki_-GamePress-_Pal_2020-06-07_18-09-46-246
:arrow_double_up: DEF, RES

Takumi is not too far off I guess, he’s the closest we’ve got for the comparison… guess he’s still useable if you have him but Gangrel outclasses him even with his weapon alone:

palemoon,Heroes__Fire_Emblem_Heroes_Wiki_-GamePress-_Pal_2020-06-07_18-11-00-884
:arrow_double_down: HP, DEF, RES | :star: Added: 12/31/2017

Inheritance options

Another one with… [Chill Atk 3] at 5★ :feh_lynstare: @Intelligent_Systems : is it hard to make it accessable at 4★ rarity at last? :fgo_badciv::hocho:.

Anyways, he offers [Panic Ploy 3] at 4★ which is a great skill to bring for your bulky unit to [Panic] your enemies

Aesthetics reference

Original art:

His artwork in FEH

Sample quote:

(Click/tap for quotes)

Trivia

He was originally a red dagger infantry unit in the “The Martyr Exalt” [Lost Lore] event

✧Emmeryn

This “✧” symbol will be used for Reward Heroes, she happens to be one as she’s only obtainable via Book IV quests right now

EPITHET Gentle Exalt
WEAPON TYPE Staff
MOVEMENT TYPE Infantry
INFORMATION PAGES FANDOM | FE Wiki | FEH info | GamePress page | Gamepedia
MEDIA INFO Zaza

Wendee Lee

PREV. RELEASES 0
NOTES
  • She was first shown on the «FEH info» link above
  • She's obtainable via the quests related to Book IV's midpoint, at the moment only two copies are obtainable at 4★ and neutral IVs
  • It's not known how she'll be obtained or added as a summonable unit but it's presumed she might be added as a regular pool unit in a similar fashion to Kaze

Bio

Emmeryn is the Exalt of Ylisse and Lissa and Chrom’s older sister.
~15 years prior to the events of Fire Emblem Awakening her father died shortly before her tenth birthday, that’s when she succedded him as Exalt of Ylisse.
She was initially rejected by her subjects who would even throw rocks at her, but even so she managed to end a war with Plegia by withdrawing the troops of her country.

(Spoiler)

Before Chapter 10, Gangrel managed to capture Emmeryn and in exchange of the [Fire Emblem] he’d return her, she was atop a cliff with a Plegian soldier on her back.
At first Chrom & Co. manage to dispose of him from the distance, but Emmeryn tells our Heroes that the [Fire Emblem] shouldn’t be given to the wrong hands, and so she proceeds to throw herself from the cliff, resulting in her apparent death

Emmeryn values peace a lot, she’s kind and forgiving — she abhors fighting and wishes for more peaceful methods to resolve conflicts

Skillset

feh_review_weapon
[Fear+]: Might = 12 | After she attacks with it, it’ll reduce her target’s attack by -7 until its next action/turn, it affects the enemies within a 2-square radius as well.
The debuff will still occur even if she’s knocked out
feh_review_assist
[Rehabilitate+]: it’ll restore the target ally’s HP by this amount:
It’ll also grant additional healing if her target ally’s HP is equal or less than half its max, the extra is calculated with this formula: EXCEL,Microsoft_Excel_-_feh_nh1_6-2020_skills.xlsx_2020-06-08_17-32-28-617.
It’ll also check if the target ally has equal or less than half their MHP, if that’s the case then the staff will have an additional healing effect that gets stronger the less HP the target has, the formula is as follows: EXCEL,Microsoft_Excel_-_feh_nh1_6-2020_skills.xlsx_2020-06-08_17-32-43-269

feh_review_special
During her initial distribution, she comes with [Imbue] which activates when healing an ally (the healed amount is +10).
She also has [Miracle] which’ll activate only when it’s charged and an enemy attack can knock her out, upon activation she’ll instead survive it with 1HP, but if there’s a follow-up attack then she’ll be KOed

feh_review_b
[Wings of Mercy 3]: 5★ | Anyone can inherit | It’ll allow her to move to any square adjacent to an ally that has their HP equal or below half their maximum

feh_review_c
[Res Opening 3]: 4★ | Anyone can inherit | it’ll grant a visible buff of resistance +6 to the ally with the highest base resistance for a turn.
If more thsn one ally share the same amount then they’ll all benefit from the buff

Inheritance options

If you were participating of the events of this Book IV progress then you certainly got the chance to obtain two 4★ copies of Emmeryn.

[Res Opening 3] is at 4★, it’s a skill that prior to her debut it was only on V!Soren, a seasonal unit.
{opening} skills are great to support {solo} fighters from the far distance, but {gap} skills can be of help too.
Either way, if you value rare fodder and want your favourite(s) to collect such a skill then go for it

Stats & gameplay

Well, she’s one of our fastest staff users in the game
palemoon,Heroes__Fire_Emblem_Heroes_Wiki_-GamePress-_Pal_2020-06-07_18-11-36-991
:arrow_double_down: RES

palemoon,Heroes__Fire_Emblem_Heroes_Wiki_-GamePress-_Pal_2020-06-07_18-12-01-503
:arrow_double_up: DEF | :arrow_double_down: HP, RES | :star: Added: 6/10/2019

Aesthetics reference

Original art:

Her artwork in FEH

Sample quote:

(Click/tap for quotes)

New Book IV chapter and OC

Video

This update was special because we got a new cinematic for the book and also celebration events:


(Click/tap to open in a new tab)

:spiral_notepad: Trivia: this video was released at this time:
palemoon,Fire_Emblem_Heroes_-Book_IV-_Realm_of_Nightmares_2020-06-04_22-08-25-251
But it was put on unlisted privacity at 2020-06-05T01:00:00Z, then made private soon after (luckily a Redditor posted a recording of it, credits to them).
Anyways, that’s just a detail I wanted to summarize — the video is now permanently public

:bulb: Do note that the video can also be watched from the game itself (although it’s presented in a different way), either when starting the first part of the chapter 8 or from here:

...



Nox,Nox_2020-06-05_20-24-56-211

Chapter listing

(Click/tap on a part number to check its article on Gamepedia)
NEW CHAPTER 8
Book IV    →

Freyja


INFO New original character (OC)
ARTIST Yoshiku
AKA Freya
Artwork (only normal)

Facial expressions (artwork found in the game's data)

:information_source: What’s known about her:

:briefcase: Written by @Umbriel

:mag: Mythology: Freyja is a Goddess of Norse mythology love, beauty, fertility and gold, her name means “the Lady” in Old Norse

:sparkles: First impressions: Well…

...


I’m really… really in love with her design, I’m already thinking of pulling for her when she’s added, I wasn’t expecting this so all the more reason to think it’s breathtaking.
Why I find her that attractive? To describe a few things of her design: she has a long, white hair reaching her waist; red eyes with an apparent sad look; a large, white weeding dress with a decoration based on the Dökkálfar theme; and although does count more towards design in general: the staff and thorns around the upper part of her body, black and blue is such a cool combo of colors.

There isn’t much we know about her character and personality, but what I learnt has gotten me really interested in further development.
I’ve been noticing some aspects of the second Book IV video shared above… near the beginning, she’s shown to be together with Freyr who’s the king of the Ljósálfar, she’s shown to be gentle and probably shy, although that’s most likely a reaction of an unknown agent taking over her and turning her into a villain that wants to expand her realm of nightmares.

But all in all I’m really eager to learn more things of her and work on her fated review upon debut, where I’m sure I’ll have more established opinions and thoughts


Banner


Duration: 2020-06-05T07:00:00Z2020-06-30T06:59:59Z

GENDER RATIO 1(+1) 3(+1)

Overview

Generally it was a nice banner, I really loved the thematic and they used (and added to a map theme) the “Don’t Speak Her Name!” theme, a melancholic tune only heard after… certain events best not explained here.

I still think OCs shouldn’t hog the spot for a banner themed after a game, not only it prevents someone from Awakening to debut — in this case — but it also gives the entire banner a different name that’s less creative… this banner was initially advertised as “Book IV Midpoint” which is… okay, but this is its actual name in-game:

Nox,Nox_2020-06-07_22-10-47-291


Like with Peony’s debut, I disapprove of names like these that advertise the Mythic Hero and also feel that disregard the rest of the characters that made their way onto the game.

I also think that A!Anna feels quite random in here, it’s great her Awakening self made it to the game (technically an alt but you get the drill) but I’d rather have Mirabilis and A!Anna out in favor of other popular picks like Severa and maybe Inigo too.

And again… the demotion is a male character, I hope they start to consider demoting female characters instead.

Those would be my nitpicks, but back onto the good they added Say’ri which is great and most of the characters involved on the Chapter 10 of the original game, with music and all.
I seriously loved the map in aesthetics and development… although beating it… :feh_legion:.

Anyways, it was a great banner without nothing too broken and some exciting additions

Aesthetics

Another banner with impressive aesthetics overall, the art is mostly good… I see Zaza draws art for #fire-emblem-heroes again and… oh my, they’ve improved, their style feels a li’l off for Emmeryn but she looks really pretty overall.

Yoshiku did impress me with their artwork on Mirabilis and Freyja, I’ve already commented on the latter in her section so… the former, I have an extract from my review on the [Dark Burdens] banner:

I also feel like adding that I like how her hands are never revealed, I think that those long sleeves with ends shaped like flowers are part of her sweet charm. This is the best artwork of the banner.

My nitpick is minor but I was checking Say’ri’s artwork and her mouth on her special art seems a tad… odd? Like, the shape doesn’t entirely makes sense, I’d check it.
But other than that, I’m glad to see that Yura has improved, I see that the nose for example isn’t a gray dot since… months, and I’m glad to see they’ve been working on that but my Sonya claims for justice.

Anyways, I see hers being my honor mention, Mustafa also looks great. As a li’l fact, he doesn’t carry a [Killer Axe+] which is the weapon he has on the artwork (with the Awakening model).

For voice acting…not much I can say, generally there’s less to cover but I think it was great. I wasn’t expecting this voice pitch on Mirabilis, I’d make it a li’l higher, but the rest are excellent

Ratings

Associated event data

LINKS Source Enlarge | Datamine

  • Event type: [Forging Bonds]
  • Event name: “Renewed Resolve”
  • Duration: 2020-06-05T07:00:00Z2020-06-19T06:59:59Z
  • Bonus accesories:
    Nox,Nox_2020-06-05_16-46-35-756

:bookmark_tabs: Temporary central glossary/symbology (will be replaced later on here and the other reviews)
:speech_balloon: Discussion thread
:envelope_with_arrow: Third feedback round
:clock230: Click/tap here to check my other reviews
:arrow_double_up: Go to part 1/2 of this review

Update

Calendar of L/M Heroes:


Change: Mirabilis was added (in-game news confirm she returns in this month’s Legendary Hero banner)

The End

Thank you as always for reading my reviews! It’s mighty appreciated.
You can subscribe to get notified for future releases.

Even though I didn’t like the fact an OC took the spot that’d go to another Awakening alt, I’m still happy she’s playable.
I’ve got her via the “free” 5★ summon and this is my take on her:


And now, to wait for eventual playable Freyja :fgo_buster:

23 Likes

What’s a Sreppal?

1 Like

“Slappers” backwards :feh_legion:

6 Likes

That’s makes sense :cat:

2 Likes

Oop, forgot A!Anna’s bio but I just added it

5 Likes

How do you think Mustfa hold up compared to Ross or Enchida? All 3 of them are in the 3*/4* pool.

4 Likes

Well its IS you can get disappointed if you dont have expectations
Nice job mate

6 Likes

I’ll be back to you soon and give you an answer! Got to go

I know, and yet I think they should consider breaking that at some point hm?.

Anywho, glad you liked it!

7 Likes

Lots of work went into this one, even more than normal! Great job!

3 Likes

Thanks for the great review as per usual

Pretty good banner I guess. No complaints save the usual male:female ratio being wack and the male being the demote :feh_lynstare:

3 Likes

Mustafa serves more of a defensive role, Echidna a more mixed and Ross a more offensive

They’re all great but imo Echidna is the best because she has the most flexibility in builds

6 Likes

This is the first of your reviews that I read and I liked it !
thanks to you and the peoples who helped you.

2 Likes

Great job as always! This one looked like it took more work than usual, but it was definitely worth it.

Keep up the amazing work :feh_arvisboneappetite:

2 Likes

Oop I forgot but

@Umbriel @Monica thanks for the bios!

5 Likes

Oop, @Monica

Anyways, thanks everyone! I’m happy with how this review turned out, now to answer Idunno’s question:

palemoon,Heroes__Fire_Emblem_Heroes_Wiki_-GamePress-_Pal_2020-06-07_18-01-00-072
:arrow_double_up: SPD | :arrow_double_down: RES

palemoon,Heroes__Fire_Emblem_Heroes_Wiki_-GamePress-_Pal_2020-06-08_21-08-33-295
:arrow_double_up: HP, ATK, RES | :star: Added: 11/6/2019 | :notebook: Was reviewed

palemoon,Heroes__Fire_Emblem_Heroes_Wiki_-GamePress-_Pal_2020-06-08_21-08-02-120
:arrow_double_up: RES | :star: Added: 11/19/2019 | :notebook: Was reviewed

Well, I’m checking their statlines and each of them has an equal amount of BST, but distributed differently across their stats.
Echidna is the most flexible of the three, you can’t go wrong with any boon… it’s like Nowi, possibly a perfectly balanced statline, you can say she’s a jack-of-all-trades.
But looking at Ross and Mustafa… the latter has a little more durability but he dumps speed, he’s better for builds that work with lower speed, where Ross is slightly better at using HP-based skills like [Infantry Pulse 3] and is slightly faster.

But of the three I think Echidna is the better with Ross being a close second, that myriad of superboons help him while Mustafa is third.
I think they all are great projects though

5 Likes

Why is mirabilis voice acting only a 9.5 when she snores like my dad sometimes ;; it should be 10/10

(nice job as always, Af! It’s so nice to see your review after the banners)

4 Likes

:feh_legion:
It’s not because of that, as I said it’s because of the pitch, I feel it should’ve been slightly higher.
But still, I love it!.

Happy to know the review was your liking :feh_excidunn:

3 Likes

Yeah! I was joking, a 9. 5 is great already <3

1 Like

Curious how Emmeryn has 10/10 on her stats considering she is likely a tier 3 or 4 unit, while the rest are tier 3 or higher :feh_maethink:

1 Like