Alright guys please don't be mad

I know. Another AR thread. I’m sorry I’m just kind of super frustrated (is that an oxymoron?) . I’ve been going back and reading through past threads so I can try to get a grip on AI and AR def. I actually was able to pick up some things so last season, when it was Astra season, I fared pretty well. I had an even amount of success and failures, which is better than I’ve ever done. But now that it’s light season… I’m just having a lot of trouble trying to come up with a good AR defense. I can’t get out of, get this, tier 18. (Go ahead and laugh) I’m just frustrated with myself that after all that reading, I still can’t seem to figure it out. I’m also feeling really hesitant to show everyone what I have because I’m still new to AR defense and so I know it’s not good and so I don’t want people to trash me… If you guys think it’s really necessary for me to show you guys my Light Def for this season then I guess I will. I just want some help where I can actually ask questions and get answers.

1 Like

I’ve been playing since launch, although I took a year or so off.

I got to tier 20, but now I’m like tier 12 or something. I don’t even know or care.

I don’t care about AR, because the highest levels just become a bore and a chore. My advice is to not play modes that frustrate you. It’s only going to get worse at higher tiers.

Also, don’t be afraid of people trashing you. Everything you try to do on the internet and in life will get you trashed. Just focus on what is useful and ignore the sad people. They aren’t going to hurt you unless you let them.

That being said go ahead and post your team, I’ll take a look at it

1 Like

No worries, we’ve all been through T18, T19 and T20 so we understand the pain lol. Post a screen of your structures and fortress levels, etc etc. and I’m sure myself and others can provide tips!

2 Likes

Okay so my Eir is still base build, I don’t really know what to do with her…