Best smartphones to use when playing FGO

So I’m in a situation where I need to purchase a new smartphone, mostly because my current one is very much dying. I’ve been working with a Samsung S7 for more than 2 years now, and when I first started using it for FGO as well, the game’s performance has been mostly doable, and yet underwhelming at the same time. Anyway, now I’m interested in finding a phone better suited for FGO’ overall.

So I would like to get some feedback on which smartphone models work better for your own FGO experience nowadays, or mobile gaming experience in general. This way I can get a better idea on which choice I should make for my next smartphone brand and version. I’m sure some players stick with PC or Pads, but I still want to know which seems better for phone play in this topic.

I’m using Huawei Mate 20 and FGOs running smoothly.

There is already an ongoing discussion on this topic.
https://community.gamepress.gg/t/best-phones-to-play-fate-grand-order-na/

Probably go with a Samsung s10 or s10 plus since you have been a Samsung user.
Price has come down alot since it’s last gen.

Second option is the new iphone se which just came out which blows all the Android phones out of the water at a rather cheap price.
Small screen and battery though.

It all depends on your budget really.

I heard midrange phone like Samsung a71 and Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Pro can run this game pretty well.

As for flagship devices, I heard some complains FGO not running well on IPhone XR. Most Android flagships can run fgo perfectly tho.

I would personally recommend Oneplus 7T (the device I’m using rn) since I have no issues running the game, it’s a flagship device with a pretty good processor and 90hz screen and also having discounts since Oneplus 8 is already released.