Death From Above Raining Havoc Below

So, I’ve seen people make teams with units of the same type. I’m somewhat new to the game and don’t understand the viability of this tactic??

Any feedback on that would be appreciated, I was also wandering if anyone could help me build a flier team (assuming I decide it’s a thing I actually decide to persue)…

1 Like

@AniCre001
@BB-of-Sacae
And how could I forget the beautiful @Rin :feh_nino:
can one of y’all subcategorize this please :feh_birbpeek:

5 Likes

For a flier emblem I’d recommend getting a lot of Hones/Fortifies/Goads/Wards as the C skills
Also positional movement assists like Reposition or Draw Back are best to capitolize on flier movement

4 Likes

Sorry I forgot subcategories… it’s my first post and I overlooked it sorry. Think I fixed it …

2 Likes

9 Likes

So I should probably include Camilla then…
Which movement type works best for fliers anways? What is the actual benefit of having an all flier team or any team of all one type? Sorry for all the questions. I’m still trying to figure things out.

1 Like

It’s ok Rin
I still remember you

3 Likes

:feh_berniebulli: I’m sorry Rin forgive meeee

@Rin

2 Likes

While it originally started only because of the movement based hones and wards giving a double +6 to two stats, with the rise of easier, more consistant buffs and better C skills being available, it is now mostly do to player preferance. Skills such as Hone Cavalry giving +6 atk/spd to other cavalry allys that started the turn next to the unit used to be insanely strong and popular, as the best buff you could get at the time was a +4 or +3 to one or two stats. This made flier and cavalry teams specifically very strong options that dominated the meta.