December CD

I am just curious if there is any chance that this December’s Community Days will give 2018’s exclusive moves to pokemon evolved during that time. I have been assuming it is just for 2019 CD pokemon, but someone recently told me they were saving all their Larvitar to evolve on December CD for Smack Down. Anyone have any insight or intelligent guesses?

I don’t think anyone, except for Niantic, knows the answer to this. They must certainly be aware of the desire though, and it’s not beyond the realms of possibility for it to happen, so I’m remaining quietly confident that it will.

It certainly doesn’t hurt to save those good IV specimens for December, given there’s limited use for them for them otherwise at the moment. Smack Down Ttar, while good, is a little less essential than it was in June 2018 so missing it probably isn’t going to be a particular disappointment for me, but I have a couple of hundo Beldums that I’d love to make use of and another shot at the starter’s special moves for PvP would also be appreciated.

As Skywalkered said, nothing has been confirmed. Players speculate it will happen and it doesn’t hurt to hold out.

We can’t know for sure, but i’m hoping they’ll give us the opportunity to get all CD legacy moves, while keeping the spawns limited to this year’s CDs

7 Likes

I’ve got mine ready. Now I just need to walk 2000km before CD

Hey, so I’m wanting to plan this December CD.
I’m a causal player who has next to zero Pokémon knowledge so…with the long list of Pokémon included in this CD what’s the best way to prep and which Pokémon are better to focus on? I’m guessing there isn’t going to be huge spawns of every mon at every lured up stop!?
What eggs are going to have the special mons in?
I managed to take part in the Turtwig and Trapinch days so I’ll be catching them if nothing else is around just for dust.
Any tips and plans welcome.
Ta