Do you still do your daily quest even if there is an event?

Sorry but I’m new at the game and I heard that the chaldean boys can be participated by new player who have cleared Fuyuki so I’m just thinking if I still need to do the event quest cuz I’ve run out of apples already so I’m just asking my senpai’s for advice. :fgo_bbsmile:

3 Likes

In general Events give better rewards than Dailies do, at least until you’ve emptied the Event Shop, at which point you should switch back to dailies. Mana Prisms are fine, but Ascension Materials are harder to come by and most events chuck more Mana Prisms at you for doing them than the Dailies will ever give out. You’ll also get more EXP cards out of the shop than Dailies.

11 Likes

Arigato senpai :fgo_bbsmile:

3 Likes

Admittedly I’ve been farming Weakness Ear of the CCC event for QP and mats even after I finished the event.

It depends on the event tbh. Lotto’s you aren’t going to be doing Daily’s at all for sure until the event is over to maximize lotto currency drops. Over all, Lotto’s are much more cost effective in getting just about everything.

5 Likes

Yes Emprisk brings up a good point, there are rare exceptions. If you are looking for a specific ascension material sometimes an event will have a node that has an increased drop rate for that item(better than the available Free Quests) then it can be worth farming those nodes for the drop as you can turn any extra event currency drops into QP. The rate varies but is usually 3-6 of the rarest event currency into 10,000 QP.

2 Likes

You should really hang on to your apples. Using a few to clear an event shop is fine, but emptying your stock to farm embers or whatever outside of a 1/2 AP campaign is just inefficient. Most folk hold on to apples for lotteries/hunting quests/raids.

To answer the question posed, no, I don’t do dailies during events and never have done as it just isn’t an efficient use of AP.

8 Likes

:fgo_saberhungry:

1 Like