Help with Awakening theme team for summoner duels

I wanted to make an Awakening team for summoner duels, so here’s my thoughts on some of the units I’d like to use. I’m looking for tips on how to build these units for summoner duels.

L!Chrom

The obvious leader of the group. His build is already set in stone, with sturdy impact, deadeye and time’s pulse. There could be flexibility for an AoE build, but I’m yet to decide that.

Robin

I’m not sure wether to use male or female Robin. I do already have a +10 M!Robin, but also being blue means there’s less weapon triangle flexibility. I’m not entirely sure how I should build Robin, but maybe a speed build could be alright.

Lissa

The hardest one to build, as I’ve never built a healer before. I do have access to odd recovery, but using it on Lissa would feel odd (plus the drive guard staff would be nice to inherit). Tips on building Lissa is likely the most needed.

Frederick

I know, Walhart is completely superior to Frederick. But I like Frederick anyway. I was thinking of some kind of speed build, or I could go for as much attack as possible to better one-shot armoured units.

Last unit

I’m a little uncertain on who should be the last unit, but a red unit would help balance out my team comp. Lon’qu or masked Marth could be good sword units, while M!Morgan could provide debuff support.

1 Like

For Lissa there’s a few methods you could go. Kumade + Chill Def Seal from NY! Laevateinn manual to keep debuffs on at least one unit, or the recent HS! Sakura manual’s Grandscratcher + Atk Opening Seal (and maybe Infantry Pulse) to buff your allies up with ease. Can also maybe run Return/Rescue + Time’s Pulse + Dual Balm to really kickstart your offenses. Staves with the right builds make for solid supports.

2 Likes

Those are some solid ideas for Lissa. If I use grandscratcher, L!Chrom could fully charge deadeye on turn 1 (with his time’s pulse and that secret technique captain skill).