I need to ask about edison

Hello there i just got edison just now and i have read some reviews is he really that bad ? Since im a newbie i wanted to know if he is that bad, if he is bad then i would level hans instead of him

He is one of the best stall casters in the game.

subjective opinion for sure, but man i love using him.

Of course you need to do his rate ups, But he is not a stand alone servant, just fun to use in art stall teams.

It’ not that he’s bad but more that he’s niche.

He has a upgrade coming next year which will allow him to reduce one Ally’s skill cooldowns by 1 and his Noble Phantasm got one rank up last year, he’s actually quite good after it.
He has a decently powerful AoE NP, AoE Skill Seal, AoE NP seal and AoE attack/crit down,he’s also the only servant that can increase another’s overcharge effect by 2 stages with everyone with similar skills having it capped at 1.

Although i talked about his strengths, his weaknesses are quite heavy. His attack is low and he has no actual steroids of hos own, he can clear a weak 1st or 2nd wave at NP1 but don’t expect much damage. His 2nd skill packs the most universal utility before his upgrade and it has a gigantic 10 turn cooldown.

Early on you will see more benefit towards leveling Hans (with his skill upgrade coming next year too) but Edison can be good, especially with Arts supports of which there are many good budget options. Keep him in mind especially if ypu manage to get servants like Nitocris and Tamamo (who greatly benefit from his kit even without the upgrade)

4 Likes

he’s fun to use and “interesting”. He’s a tanky caster that can create stars while allowing you to stall (especially good if you dont have the other stall options). I would recommend levelling hans first though since hans always useful, then levelling edison.

I actually have tesla too at the same time i have seen people commenting on youtube videos saying he is good with tesla but i dont understand what they meant