I never want to fight Giovanni again

Took me FIVE OR SIX GODDAMN tries to beat him, all because of Persian. Is it possible to hate on a Pokemon that you never really cared for to begin with!? Because, my God, DO I HATE THIS GODDAMN CAT!!

I mean, yes I beat him, but at what cost? My goddamn sanity!! I was cooking dinner for my mom (it’s her birthday today) and I was honestly thinking of burning myself, just because I kept losing! (Honestly, is Scrafty good against Persian, since it’s both a Fighting and a Dark type? Because I’m honestly thinking of raising my Scraggy up…)

Again, ■■■■ YOU AND YOUR PERSIAN! YOU RUINED A GOOD DAY FOR ME! I’m off to go question if I’m a good trainer or not… The answer is NO. NO I AM NOT!!

1 Like

If you take something a little more seriously than needed yes

uhhh did you want him to be easy
That really wouldn’t feel like a satisfying victory now would it?
You beat it, and yes you lost a few times prior but stop focusing on those failures. Those were the foundation for your victory. You should feel satisfied after all those attempts. That’s what makes difficulty enjoyable. It gives a sense of accomplishment once defeated.

please stop with this self doubt
there is no such thing as a good trainer
there are only two types of trainers: those that are willing to continue and those who are willing to give up. Be glad—no, be proud you are the former and willing to keep trying.

don’t hurt yourself over a bunch of animated pixels it’s not worth it please

9 Likes

I don’t want him to be easier.

I begin to lose my mind if I lose more than 4-5 times in a row and I get those thoughts of harming myself.

First time here, hello everyone.

Welp, Umbriel has a point.

Even if I lost 69420 times on this game I would still continue, a defeat is a defeat and serves as a lesson to improve and try again.
It’s not worth commiting self burn (or any kind of suicide) because of an unlucky streak on a videogame.