I would like advice about who to pick for the free 4* servant

I am pretty new to F/GO (150 days yesterday), and I would like some advice about who to pick.

You can see my SSR+SR lineup below. All of them are NP1 except the event servants, Gorgon (NP3), (Artoria) Saber Alter (NP2) and Lancer Medusa (NP2).

Here are my thoughts:

• I am currently missing an SR or SSR servant in the Archer and Berserker base classes;
  • Tristan’s role seems mostly filled by Merlin and David (I also have Jeanne if I want to stall);
  • I am not sure that I absolutely need to fill the Archer spot, as I have already Max Ascension David and Kid Gil - I can wait for a better roll in the future;
  • I am a bit wary of trying to fill the Berserker spot with Lancelot (Berserker), as I basically haven’t quite gotten the hang of the Berserkers I currently have (I feel that lvl 40 Kiyohime or lvl 50 Asterios basically die all the time, currently wondering if lvl 50 Lu Bu will fare better)

Also, for the recommendations:

• I can wait (e.g., my lack of SR Archer could be solved in December by Attila the San(ta));
  • I can roll a few SQs;
  • if you have any comments about my roster (underleveled servants, 1 to 3* servants that would complement my lineup nicely, upcoming banners to roll on, etc.), I would appreciate it;

Thank you in advance!

I’d say the top Servants I could recommend based on your current Servant lineup are Lancelot (Saber), Emiya and Emiya Alter (Archer), and Helena.

A lot of people will probably immediately say Nitocris, but she has a rate up banner starting tomorrow. She is a decent farmer, but I wouldn’t spend the ticket on that.

Helena is a good choice for Caster farming, NP team charging, and support. So she’s probably your best bet.

Saberlot is great, but Elli Brave is coming out as a welfare starting tomorrow, so you won’t be in dire need of an ST Saber if you grab her. And Saberlot isn’t technically limited, so he can spook at any time.