Is Thokk any good?

So Feh decided to reward me for reckless behavior by giving my two Lokis in maybe 80 orbs or so. With exactly the IV I wanted, no less! Which makes me feel like I need to treat this waifu to a nice plate of people-guts so she can be good and stronk 'n that.

I’m also more tempted than I’d like to admit to just go for a +10, since the odds of doing that on this banner actually seem pretty decent, but that’s a different talk.

These’re her stats and stuff right now:

And I’m deliberating what to do with her. I have access to Attack/Speed Push 4 from a Brave Camilla manual, which is pretty tempting. But if I wait until I have feathers to promote Petrine, I can grab Wrathful at the same time, so it feels like a bit of a waste to do that if I’m not going to also use Wrathful, and Loki’s staff has that effect baked in.

So is Thokk worth keeping? I like its effect, but I’m not very good at aiming the one-column skills, and realistically it seems pretty niche outside of AR, which I only play very very casually. If I replace it, I think probably I’d go with Palm Staff for the extra speed effect, since I don’t have many good staff options available right now.

But I’ve also like basically never built a staff unit, so I’d love to hear some other opinions!

10 Likes

While I don’t have a Loki, Thokk seems like a pretty helpful staff for AR offense, because you can just inflict gravity on whoever you want. There are basically 3 healer builds that everyone copy-pastes onto the staff unit of their choice because of the lack of available skills. I don’t suggest turning her into a tank though.
Keep in mind that these suggestions are very expensive, so I would suggest against doing them unless you really like her and plan on merging her. Also look for others’ advise first

Support

Bonk

8 Likes