My Experience as a FGO NA player playing the JP version

I started playing FGO NA in the beginning of 2018, somewhere before E- pluribus -enum and had played the accel world Fate zero and Da Vinci counterfeit hero events.

Since then I now have a pretty good servant list, (being a dolphin) with nearly all good supports, and pretty strong roster.

I am also decently prepared for the Upcoming Castoria Meta with the Arts servants like
Space Ishtar
Summer Musashi
Vlad
Squirtoria
Fionn
Summer Melt and I am sure many others.

FGO was not an easy game for me, with me facing a lot of problems in every singularity after london, reviving in literally every super hard fight after 3 tries, sometimes even reviving twice.

I started playing JP after the release of Morgan, and well, around that time I was lucky to get Morgan, Vlad and Castoria, and soon after I got Percival , Summer Kama, and Koyan of Light as well.

The game was so easy, that I practically cleared all content until LB4 with only a Combination of Vlad, Castoria and Morgan.
And Now in LB5 and 5.2 even this combo was not invincible, and still it was way easier for me to clear LB5 in JP rather than NA, event though I have invested a lot more money in my NA account, after Castoria maybe my NA account is elevated to the same level but until then it is easier for me clear content in my JP account even though the only gold saber is Saber lily, and I have no gold riders, or SSR lancers, and archers.

I know people keep talking about how much easier Castoria makes all content, how Koyan makes buster loops easy, but this is the way I discovered how much better servants are now than before.

This Also makes me think whether an year from now, even these servants will be powercrept, and someone who creates an account an year from now might have a much stronger account than the one I have today.

6 Likes