My first adult decision, buying a Switch

Hey guys, so I haven’t posted here in a few days or so. But that’s because I graduated, had a graduation party, and have just been taking time for myself. And my mom came to me yesterday and talked to me, because she knows that I’ve wanted a Switch for a long time time. And she just questioned me, now that I’m an official adult (18 and done with school), knowing that I’d make my own decisions for here on. And she knows getting a Switch is my top priority.
Now, with the money I have from graduation congratulations cards, I now have $600+ saved up personally. So I can totally afford it myself. But my mom posed the question if I really need it. And tbh, no. But I feel like after all the shit I went through in my senior year, all the bullshit malarkey that I had to put up for 5 or 6 years where i live with no computer or internet with my out of date consoles and having not gotten a new game in probably that same amount of years, I think I deserve this. I’m not discrediting her, because once I move back to Florida which should hopefully be in 1 or 2 months, I know my life is gonna begin. I know I’m gonna have to learn to drive, I know I’m gonna have to find a job. So yeah, maybe I won’t have full time frames to play it like I did with say… My Wii U. Or my 3DS. But I still think that I deserve this.