New player; advice on rolling and overall game tips

Hello fellow Fate fans!

I’m a new player of FGO (only started playing 2 weeks ago) and I’m looking for advice from fellow players on when to spend my SQ. I’ve already found some helpfull posts and videos on banners in 2020 and wanted to hear your thoughts. As I only started playing I don’t really have any notable servants apart from Martha (rider) free and Jack the Ripper (which I was lucky enough to get on my only roll so far, when i didn’t understand the game yet - I’ve since started saving my SQ). I do have some good 3* though (Cu, Cesar, Lu, MedeaNP2, Ushi) and the budget beasts NP2 Hans, NP5 Arash and NP5 Spartacus - and 80k Friend Points, not sure if I should just blow them or wait, are there better times to spend them?
Anyway, basically there are 2 servants I really want to try and go for in 2020:

1. Achilles: personal reasons, my favourite Fate character across all series, for me he was the highlight of Apocrypha (Im trying to be F2P but he is the one Servant I actually wouldn’t mind spending some money to boost my chances of getting him)
  2. Skadi: Gameplay reasons, I heard she makes Achilles really good, don’t actually know anything about her really, haven’t seen her in any Fate animes i watched.

I currently have 20ST, 200SQ (11days logged).
My question is: Do you think I can go for both of them and should I go for them or are there better alternatives in 2020? I would have also liked Atalanta but unfortunately I think her banner comes before Achilles so I’ll probably have to sacrifice rolling for her.
Other than that any other tips for beginners of this game would be greatly appreciated😁

Sorry for the long post and thank you soo much for reading it all even if you don’t reply❤️

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/5d/71/1e/5d711e30a0ce997bd6fb3967c9267ac9.png

3 Likes

Ah, man of culture :fgo_alterasanta: