New Player Seeking Help Feh

I started playing this game yesterday and i was wonder if i could get some tips.
is hard to pull for units?
is there anything i should pull on right now or should i hoard?
There is a 5% beginner banner with Surtr, fallen tiki, tibarn, and Nailah should i pull on it?
where do i get/is it hard to get the materials for the s slot?
what s slot skills should i focus on getting first?
On the free 5* summon i chose camilla. is she good?
on the other one I didn’t choose anyone yet who should i pick on the other one?(Ephraim,veronica,celica,hector)
And any other general tips that anyone could give me about the game I would really appreciate it!

6 Likes

There’s a lot of helpful information here.

I’d have gone with Micaiah, but there’s time for you to start over

Veronica for sure

4 Likes

Read this
https://feheroes.gamepedia.com/Fire_Emblem_Heroes_Wiki:Beginner's_guide

5 Likes

Hi and welcome! :catwave:

Rates aren’t as bad as some other gachas, but gacha is gacha. Summoning can be painful and the RNG just doesn’t like you sometimes

There should be a March Mythic coming up, that’s always a good option for getting lots of good units quickly

Yes, all the options on this banner are quite good. Surtr and Tiki are good unit-wise, and Tibarn/Nailah are both good units and fodder

You can get Sacred Coins from Voting gauntlets, Tempest Trials, and Arena Assault. Don’t worry about them too much yet.

I’d recommend Heavy and Flashing Blade, Close and Distant Defense, Death Blow, Swift Sparrow, and the Brazens

Brave Camilla is a good beginner pick for a healer, she’s powerful offensively and can heal and support her team

Since you already have Camilla, I’d recommend Hector. He has a powerful weapon and is good on mixed phase.

Complete A Hero’s Path. There’s a lot of good rewards and units you can get from it.

8 Likes

Welcome.