New player: which servants should I use with Raikou (lancer)?

First of all sorry if posted in the wrong section.

I Started playing Fate/GO about a week ago and I got Mama Raikou (lancer) from the bamnee that was up recently. Really loving to use ber, she’s already on the threshold for the third ascension and all, bu I have a question.

As you may have guessed with me only having a week worth of gameplay I don’t have many high-stars servants, as of now besides Mama Raikou for four-stars I have Carmila, nightless assassin, Ibaraki beserk, Gawaiin, Tristan and Lancelot (saber), five-stars I have none.

My question is; Which servants should I pair her with? As of now I user her with Mash (lvl60) and gawaiin (lvl50), so far it had been working well but I wanted to know which formation I could do to bring out more of her strenght. I was thinking in leveling Ibaraki to put in the place of gawaiin but I wanted the oppinion of those who know more about the game.

So, should I go with my idea of using Ibaraki or should I use someone else? Which low-star servant can I use?

A beforehand thank you to everyone that answers it.

6 Likes

Welcome to GP!

The great thing about her kit is that she works with basically any Buster servant thanks to her big steroids being party wide/targetable and her NP giving a lot of stars to make use of.

I would say, of the ones you mentioned, the one with most synergy with her would be Gawain, but really only gets good after his 4th ascension, Carmilla, mainly for her NP, and Ibaraki, also mainly for her NP.

18 Likes

Players who really like her may choose to field her as a point Servant since she’s really quite capable. For many of us, though, she ends up being an additional support to shore up another Servant’s damage once NP charge requirements have been met, in which case she helps any Buster attacker.

And welcome to the forums!

15 Likes