Pokemon Lvl / IV question

Hi!

Im fairly new to Pokemon go. Have been playing for a month or so now. Trying to figure out which Pokemon to start leveling up… a low level almost perfect 98% Machop or a higher lvl 91% Machamp…

I know the lvl 28.5 will cost me less dust and candies but will it go as high as the almost perfect one.?

Machamp LVL 28.5. 91% 14, 13, 14. 2459 Cp
Machop LVL. 6 98%. 15, 15, 14. 210 CP

How do I figure out which one will have a higher CP…?

This is an easy question to answer the 98% will end up (at the same level) with a higher CP…

All higher (attack) IV’s will end up higher… but the real question is will you notice the difference in my opinion not. What I used to do when I was a lower level (and was always poor on dust and candies) was look at Pokebattler and powered the usefull Pokémon’s to about 5 level’s lower then my own level (If I was level 30 power to level 25, 35 to 30 and even 40 to 35)… With Pokémon at level 35 you will have Pokémon that you can use for PvE and Shadow’s. If you are looking for PvP mom’s well then you will need to look at your Pokémon totally different and not (always look) for the highest IV’s.

But as a general rule for PvE try to find the highest level Pokémon you can in the wild and use those for now to form your battle parties. Later on when you have more dust and more candies then you can start to look for the best IV ones. But to be honnest with you I still use those 80 to 90 IV Pokémon (Tyranitar, Rhyperior,…) I powered up and yes I have enough dust/candies to power up my 98% ones but I don’t notice the difference (except perhaps when you try to shortman a 5star/mega raid but I would not worry to much about that for now).

3 Likes

Great advise! Thanks a million! Just the answers I was hoping to get.

2 Likes

@ikke has pretty much nailed it.