Shannan Build Advice

So I recently managed to pull two copies of Shannan on his banner. I’ve been wanting to get this dude for a bit, and I was lucky enough to snag two of him before running out of orbs. He has a Defense boon, which while not the best boon, makes him a lot more physically bulky. I’ll take what I can get, but I’ve been messing around with various options. I don’t have a lot of the skills GP recommends (besides Vantage) so I’m improvising.

Not my actual build in-game, but something I thought about. I have a L!Azura already, so I figured he didn’t need Even Spd Wave on him, and Wrath while nice, I don’t think would activate too often unless I put Shannan in front of a mage (in which case depending on the unit he’s hosed), so I wanted to focus on his tanking capabilities while also making him an even bigger powerhouse.

I’m no build expert though, so this might be overkill, pretty bad, or both.

3 Likes

Congrats! That’s a pretty good build for physical tanking :thinking: being an infantry sword lets him use [Repel 3] and [Close Call 3] so if you have these he can become quite tanky.

I’ll call @Mysterym1ster and @antsims93 since they use him, I’m sure they can provide better advice than me!

4 Likes

I’d use lull atk/spd for this because you neutralizes there atk buffs & inflict -3 atk added to your defenses and the spd insures your double even more by negating there spd buffs etc.

Threaten atk/spd works,but if he’s already getting buffs from Azura it almost invalidate it’s use.I don’t think it’s a bad build it’s good, it’s just the c skill is somewhat useless if he’s already receiving Azura’s buff.

3 Likes

Time’s pulse would work if you don’t mind pulling for a Sothis,after the first hit he will decimate plenty of units with his special and high atk.

1 Like