Should I invest on Salieri?

I apologize for the noob question but I’m kinda new to the game and there are still few things I don’t totally understand about the gameplay

So, Salieri is cool. Awesome animations, awesome design and as an italian player I’d like to collect all the italian servants in the game. I’m saving for Assassin Nitocris + a lot of Servants that will be added the next year but I decided to spend my 40 tickets and 30 quartz to try to get him. The tickets gave me NP2 CasGil and Wu Zetian while the 30 quartz gave me Salieri and three 5☆ CE (500-year obsession, Zero Over and Another Ending, which could work very well on Salieri, I guess)

My question is: Should I invest in a 3☆ Avenger with a NP only at level 1? Is him worth the effort? I already have Gorgon but if I have to choose I’d prefer to use Salieri, I just don’t understand if the fact he’s NP1 is a problem or not. I’d like to get more copies (+ Jalter) during his next rate up but I wonder if for now it is a good idea put him in my art team (Da Vinci and CasGil) or if I should wait for his next rate up and raise his NP. Thanks! :fgo_davinci:

5 Likes

One of the major benefits of investing in 3* Servants is ease of NP5; NP1 Salieri will disappoint since he relies on reasonably high neutral damage, like other Avengers and Rulers in particular.

He can be a great Servant, but I would prioritize him only out of love since you have Gorgon. Salieri has refund benefits with his NP, but unless you can fully enable him and have high NP levels, that won’t be as helpful.

7 Likes

I see, that’s unfortunate, poor Antonio

I hope I can get more copies for his next rate up, I really like him :catroll:

For now I’ll use Gorgon, not that I really need an AoE Avenger

3 Likes

You can look for opportunities like the GSSR Extra banner. The chance of getting at least another copy with that roll is reasonably high.

3 Likes