So I just started playing and got Skadi for my first 10-roll. Now what?

Just like what the title said. Now I’m not sure what to do, do I save up for future banners or roll for a second Skadi? If I’m gonna save what I’m gonna save for?
And Skadi is not exactly the kind of servant that will just get me through the story quest single handedly like Waver and Merlin, so what are the servants that I should focus on for story quests? Thanks in advance.

1 Like

You should post your servants roster so people can give suggestions.

Waver and Merlin won’t get you through story quests singlehandedly either.
Don’t roll for a second skadi, the marginal benefit is minimal. Keep your skadi for a while, you won’t be able to train her up just yet.
If you are new actually story banner is a nice place to start. Gives you decent servants to kick start your journey.
Now is the best time to train up your servants. A single target NP berserker is best at early game because it lets you clear a lot of quests with not too much investment. A single berserk+friend Merlin+mash/Hans should get you pass a lot of quests. After that try to train up one ST and one Aoe servant from each of the 7 main classes.

The only thing that is notable is Skadi and after that first roll I just saved up all the SQ and now I’m sitting at roughly 60 SQ with the only other 4 star servant being Stheno. So your suggestions would be pretty much limited to 3 star servants as I can just get them from FP gacha.

Since you’re suggesting the story banner, should I just try to roll for Ozymandius with 90 SQ as I see he is the rate up for today. So far I’m just relying on friend’s Lancelot to progress through the story, any notable f2p DPS that can help out new players?

I mean the banner is great. I mean GREAT. Since you are new, the banner is actually greater for you compared to older players, since you have less bad rolls compared to them.