So Martha Ruler

So i get Martha Ruler and i need to know, what skill i should level first and why i should level that first? She is a Ruler so is kinda experiense to level her skill si i need to know

I got her too, NP1.

I’m no expert, so i’ll tell you what i will do with mine.

First skill would be

To grant her max survivability, considering she also gets half damage since she is a ruler.

Then

For the 30% NP Gauge refill, since it helps her getting her NP ready faster.

I don’t think i will level up her 3rd skill

Since, it’s situational.

If you use her against other kind of opponents, this skill does nothing.

You want them all at 10, but to start your priority should be 3>1>2 or 3>2>1.

Her damage potential comes from her 3rd skill, and it’s her biggest selling point as an attacker since it’s a very significant steroid (100%).

After it you either want her 2nd skill for the sustain or the 1st for faster access to NP. I would go for the heal first but it depends on how you want o use her.

9 Likes

Martha’s damage without class advantage or her preferred targets isn’t that great compared to her alternatives in my experience. Jacob’s Limbs is what gives her niche and her damage. It’s fun when she can get triple buster cards with JL active on the right target. It does a lot of damage without even being an NP or requiring crits.

Saint of the Shore gets her NP out faster. You can’t count on the attack buff but it makes JL even better as a skill by making a brave chain more easily (especially buster brave NPBB) which gives you more out of what is only a 1 turn buff on a 6 turn cooldown.

Natural body is good for fights where debuffs are a thing and the heal is good to keep her alive but I think it’s the least important of her three skills. She’s already pretty bulky as a Ruler as it is, and you’re often going to be pairing her with at least a support Merlin who is no slouch on the healing and defense departments.