SSRs you’ve burnt and why?

Hello and good day to you all! I’m fairly nooby; I did do a search but I apologise if there are similar topics I didn’t find before posting!

SSRs you’ve burnt and why? I know there are threads devoted to “don’t burn SSRs!” but this is a thread for when you’ve actually gone ahead and done the deed. I’ve burnt three in my FGO lifetime. Mordred when I was a noob, had a thing against the guy-actually-not-really characters, didn’t quite realise how rare SSRs were in FGO and didn’t realise how great she was in the London singularity (a regret, basically). Secondly, my GSSR summon, Da Vinci. Apologies to fans of hers but her voice drives me bananas and I like playing the game with sound, so this burn was a happy one. Third was Caster of the Nightless City, who I burnt due to the abysmal tier rating. Not a regret per se, but she came back and she’s unburnt this time because I’ve since realised that FGO rewards servant diversity for events etc.

Who have you burnt? I can’t be the only one :sweat_smile:

Mordred. Do not like the character. Zero regrets. I have other SSR saber options.

3 Likes

Orion.

• I hate how they shafted a badass such as Artemis for such a terrible trope
  • I hate how they shafted the real Orion and the flimsy excuse they used to “justify” her appearance in his place
  • I hate her design
  • Spooked me on all of her appearances

I haven’t disliked any other Servant to the extent that I’d consider burning them. Lostbelt Artemis is leagues better and I’m glad that actual Orion got his proper due

8 Likes

Arjuna, twice. I have Ishtar, Gil. And NP5 Emiya so you can’t tell me he will do any better than they will for farming. He’s actually been summoned three times, but after the most recent one I kept a copy just in case he’s a bonus servant for an event or singularity, and I no longer have any pressing need for rare prisms. Still at level 1 though :sweat_smile: