Team Comp Help

Hi y’all! So I’m a bit new to Fate G/O, experienced enough to know the gist of how things work but not quite certain. I used a ton of support Jalters to fly past the first few singularities, but now I’m stuck at London trying to figure out a team comp since my strategy so far has been to put a high level class advantaged servant and smack on a strong support. Any help at all would be appreciated, thank you. My servants are:

• Rama
  • Artoria Alter (Lancer)
  • Cu Chulainn (Prototype)
  • Kid Gil
  • Carmilla
  • Medea
  • Mashu
  • Lu Bu Fengxian
  • Georgios
  • Spartacus
  • Hans
  • Billy the Kid
  • Fergus
  • Caesar
  • David
  • Euryale
  • Robin
  • Arash
  • Cu Chulainn (Caster)
  • Mecha Eli-Chan V1

Also, any tips from more experienced players for late game comps? Been hearing good things about Arts teams but I kinda wanna weigh the value of a good Buster team against them. Again, all help is appreciated. Thanks y’all.

1 Like

Hiya, welcome to both FGO and the forums.

First things first: there’s no such thing as a universal team comp, with perhaps a few exceptions made for certain stall and defensive teams. There are general Arts teams that can apply to most situations, but considering that a universal composition is a stretch, because the class triangles can throw a wrench in those plans.

Class affinity in the game makes it so that you really need to work with it in mind. If you’re not already aware of it:

Basically, the blue arrows means “deals half damage against” and the red arrow means “deals double damage towards”.

I bring this up because compositions are supposed to be increasingly flexible, as you’ll plug and play servants depending on what a given node requires. You’re generally able to see what the enemy classes are for a given node before starting it.

Now, from the servants you’ve listed, I would prioritize the following:

1. Hans
  2. Artoria Lancer (Alter)
  3. David
  4. Mash (she is your best defensive option)