Tips on who to raise

Hello, i recently started playing and i’m really liking it so far, but i’m unsure on who to focus and after my terrible start on FGO 2 years ago i don’t want to over invest on not very useful units just to regret it.

I also have 2 other Operators i started the game with but they didn’t fit in the screenshot.

2 Likes

Hi, glad to see another one from the FGO section taking an interest into AK! Hope you have a lot of fun too :fgo_ereshwoah:

As for your question, like in FGO, raising up your low rarity units is a real good place to start for you could clear most of the story content relatively easily and they cost nearly nothing to raise. There would be moments where you’ll want to have stronger Ops but that’s to be expected. Melatha, Kroos, Ansel, Plume, and Steward are some of the best places to start if you want to be specific.

Also, I see you started with Hoshi. She’s a good unit to have raised up for she becomes a really good tank later on. Don’t worry yourself too much about her future promotion afterwards for its an endeavor a developed account would aim for. Also with that said, 4, 5, and 6* Operators can be promoted twice while the 3* can only be promoted once but don’t let that discourage you from raising them up!

1 Like

I’d say don’t worry about it too much. Maxing out a unit is expensive but it’s quite cheap to get a unit to Elite 1 at a usable level. Well it’s not cheap when you’re just starting out but in the long run you’re not setting yourself back much to do that. I don’t really use any 3*s any more but I don’t regret levelling them because they were useful at the time when I didn’t have so many options.

At a glance, Hogushima, Amiya, Shirayuki, Gitano, Jessica for long term use.

Short term 3*s can be whoever your team lacks. (e.g Vanguards, healers from what I see here)

2 Likes

My opinion according to the pic is:
Fang > Kroos > Melantha >Shirayuki
Reason