Uncertainity over future of Cosmoem

Hello everyone.

This is age old question, but I am uncertain over future of Cosmoem.

This is my Cosmoem :

I am having doubt for choosing its evolution. I am confused whether should I get Solgaleo or Lunala.
Present data in PvPoke is not providing me helpful insight.

Solgaleo’s typing matches with Metagross, and Metagross is good candidate for community day: classic, because of which I can have a Metagross.

Lunala’s typing is rare at higher level, but is highly volatile against dark and ghost.

Present moveset are underwhelming for both, and improvement is definitely needed.

With Astral Eclipse event around the corner, I thought about asking this.

How much Solgaleo and Lunala can impact in the future ?
On whom should we focus on?

How are they, in general as of now, and what they can be in future ?

I’m no expert on their PvP utility at this point, but the way the season is going it’ll shape up like Hoopa last year when you will either be able to forme-change it, or you’ll get a second one. Probably as part of the end-of-season mini-event.

So, chances are, you won’t need to choose - although if you do have a choice it depends on your IV spreads perhaps as to which you want as which.

I am looking over PvE aspects as well, as long as remote raids are present.

I am doubtful over it. Both of them are cover legendary of Sun/Moon, hence I don’t think they will be treated like that.
On other hand, Necrozma is very good candidate for this mechanism. It has many forms i.e Dusk Mane, Dawn Wings, Ultra. This can be treated like that, though in MSG it depends on N-Solarizer/Lunarizer.

If this happens, then Kyurem-W/B both can be made available.

Pretty sure I‘ve read on the PoGoLive page that we don‘t need to worry, as we‘ll get more Cosmog in the future. How and when, only Arceus knows.