Unusual units to +10 merge

Hey everyone. I have been playing FEH for about 2 years now, and I was wanting to get my first +10 merged unit. But I was thinking, why build some Seliph or Echidna when there are far less common units that people even consider max merging. I was wondering if you guys could provide me with some F2P options for such a feat. Thanks!

1 Like

I’m… not sure what you mean, but +10 merged units are either because they’re your favorite character, you’re merging for arena (AR is somewhat less merge-dependent), or both. Depends on who you like or what you need.

3 Likes

What I mean is, I am looking to +10 a unit who most would never consider building up in the first place. I am just looking for someone who fits that description and is good enough for p.v.e content. Did I do a better job explaining that time?

2 Likes

This is kind of a vague question, so I’ll try to answer as best as I can. We can break it down for several reasons:

Popularity: Some units are simply more popular than others. Lucina fans are likely to focus on Lucina. Folks like ShinyGyrados loves the Tellius series and will max merge Ashnard.

Utility: Some units are flat out better than others. Some people will merge a Flame Emperor because it’s the highest BST unit for F2P players. Aversa and Iago are super popular in AR.

Memes: People will build up units who are naturally slow, defensively weak, whatever and try to push the limit. Speedy Arden? Hell yeah!

EDIT: Now that I see your follow up post, I’d say take a look in the find a friend and look for a unit that people aren’t making. I have a Jagen as my lead because I was able to build an awesome anti-mage unit and figured people may like to use him in their Rival Domains or Allegiance Battles.

2 Likes

Build up bartre or barst

1 Like

Honestly, merging someone just because they’re unpopular is kinda stupid imo

Just merge who you like

8 Likes

I actually have an unmerged Barst who does what I need him to do.

2 Likes