Vanguard question(noob here)

New to the game(as the title stated)
I use texas and fang/vigna (texas and fang at E1) as my vanguards and siege decided to apear in my rolls to attempt to get a sniper, I noticed that she and texas have the same role so I’m wondering if I should invest in siege right away? like is the difference between her and texas that great? or am I better of using texas for now and just work on siege when I get a little more mats and money?yes there’s always the option of using both but I find that having 2 expensive vanguards tend to hinder even make me loose the opportunity to 3 stars stages

1 Like

Texas and Siege both see use in the long term.

Siege is better overall (as she’s 6*), higher dps, & survivability.

Texas is weaker overall but has her own niche of being able to stun in an AoE.

If you’re literally new (as in first week playing), then your current setup of Texas + Vigna is good enough for whatever you’ll be attempting. No need to rush 6 stars yet as they take considerable resources to become noticeably better.

2 Likes

thanks and yea its my first week, guess I’ll stick with texas for now, I like her better anyway

1 Like

Don’t be fooled by your 3* operator, they are the most suitable tier for you at the time, Spread your resource on all your main squad, do not focus on 1 unit, it’s still reasonable to make your main damage dealer a bit higher. For starter, make your mainly used 3* to E1 lvl 40.

Also, for beginner E1 max lvl 3 star are still worth in a long way than the other in the same tier
That would be

Kroos : Her damage output match that 4 star, if not a bit higher. you can use her as a 2nd or 3rd sniper until your higher rarity available
Melantha : as duelist guard, or drop off assassin sometimes, her Hp and Atk are no joke for her tier.
Midnight : Ranged guard will be a great help in many situation, and he also have arts damage, use him until you got 5* or above, If needed.