What made you almost stop playing FGO?

• Terrible Farming Results (Hearts, Scales, MIRRORS, Some JP mat that’s even worse)
  • Farming gets too boring even with FGA
  • My last good roll was the new player free roll
  • Gacha gods give me the other rate-up servant instead of my target
  • I whaled for someone and didn’t even get a new spook, let alone the SSR
  • DW still hasn’t released a Morgan banner on NA because they’re cowards
  • One of the stories/interludes rubbed me the wrong way
  • Caught up to the story and my favorite whale(s) removed me from their friend list
  • I have a STEM degree but haven’t been published in a single scientific journal because I keep playing FGO instead of working
  • Private Life pulled me away and I almost escaped but the game was too strong

0 voters

I don’t think I missed anything, but you can add it here.

8 Likes

If Albert doesn’t put Morgan on Thanksgiving I’m quitting na and buying a Morgan JP account.

10 Likes

I wish I could answer the stem degree one… But I’ve been published technically, but only because I was a undergrad doing grunt experiment work

Actually I thought for sure switching from salarywoman to mom would make me stop… Instead I think my playtime increased

23 Likes

I take breaks, I don’t stop.

Though admittedly because of my UC, I missed both Summer 3 events and didn’t get Jaltzerker.

4 Likes

I’ll go with bad Gacha, since spending real money on GSSRs for zero waifu is my only regret with the game.

2 Likes

…still not there yet. Still cruising and cursing. :fgo_seibasurf:

Several reasons why I am taking a break from FGO that may be permanent (though even then I’ll still stick around here and discuss new characters/animation updates/buffs/etc…) are:

• The farming/grind just being too constant/unrelenting
  • By extension of the first point, the excessive material costs and difficulty to obtain those materials in the amount required