What's your favorite setup/strat/team comp?

I’ve been watching a lot of gameplay videos lately on various team comps and strats, I’m still relatively new to the game so I haven’t really seen the full scope of what’s possible and I’ve been very surprised so far with how many ways you can play the game. Team comps with lower rarity servants against tough bosses, solos (I particularly like these 2), specific niche strats, double servant comps etc.

To some of the more experienced players out there, what’s your favorite strat/team setup or ones that you find most fun to play? It could be anything from farming setups to 1-shot boss setups, I’d really like to hear your fav combinations or strats.

1 Like

Personally I enjoy Arts Looping. I typically run Mordred (Rider) with Casgil & Tamamo. Usually with casgil bond Ce or 2030. I will have Tamamo bond 10 before the Summer 3 begins so that will help. Works well with Summer Artoria for ST nukes.

Another option I have is Hokusai, Casgil, Tamamo & Waver. I did this for a CQ but I used the same set up on the bosses in Agartha - https://youtu.be/NnJeatbI16I

5 Likes

Yeah I’ve seen first hand Summer Artoria looping her NP. She’s really fun to use, would like to get her one day.

4 Likes

I also really like Arts NP looping strats. I am hoping I can pull Jarcher so that I can try her out in one of those teams!

1 Like

Some of my favourite teams are
nursery rhyme + hans + waver
jekyll + hans + mash
casgil + artoria archer + hans
emiya alter + waver + mash

I prefer arts teams that can get %100 defense up or consistent/fun to use.

1 Like

Holmes + Support CasGil is a pretty fun team for me. Them and another DPS and everyone’s a crit machine. It’s a blast.

Don’t have much experience elsewhere though.

Buster Meme-ing with (a borrowed) Merlin is always fun, except when I try out a CQ to flex my Buster DPS and Merlin ends up soloing the remainder of the fight…“Strength B” indeed :fgo_buster: