Young and Stupid: Looking back at 1 year of playing FGO

Now that Summer rerun is coming, I am reminded once again of my stupidity.

Flashback

I started playing FGO halfway into Summer 2019, threw 400+ quartz at Nero Caster after hearing how good she is. Collected so many event CEs that I manage to clear the shop easily within a few days.
I remember using SQ to revive my newbie party in order to get NP5 summer ishtar. Fun times.

Anyway, I burned all the event CEs including non MLB 5* (Ah those were the times where I burn CEs instead of feeding them). If I recall correctly thats around 3 5*, 9 4*, 20+ 3* CEs…
Looking at my second archive now, only 1 MLB 5* remains…

The pain… Oh the pain

10 Likes

I burned one of the knk CE’s because it had a demerit, hehe… :cold_sweat: maybe that’s why I can’t summon a black grail… Stupid newbie!.. I’m sorry grail-kun! I don’t burn CE’s with demerits anymore! Please come home!

It also took quite a few events for me to stop single limit breaking the ce’s before the reruns to save on space… I think I’m finally beyond the reruns affected by that particular malady…

12 Likes

Takes notes

4 Likes

oi vey

It hurts to read this, but at least you don’t burn 5-star Servants for no dmg NPs

7 Likes

I was young and dumb and whaling like some idiot on that rate-up - I did hold on to all those MLB-CE, so rerun should be a casual breeze with next to no fruit used.

I was doing that to clear Main Story through Salomon in time for CCC, plus a select few CQ later. Nowadays, I am usually able to plan around just CS, if they are even needed (I did skip outright some of the hairier CQ during Nerafest, tackling those for a lone ticket didn’t seem worth the trouble)

3 Likes

I do miss the time where fights are actually challenging/almost impossible to clear.
Nowadays it kinda lost its thrill

there aint no going back from there

I don’t think king hassan has any hair… It’s something most skeleton heads lack :crazy_face: